2022:  This page is being updated as this year’s application forms become available. 

School Awards

School Awards Application Form 2022 (fillable MS Word form) (2022)      PDF version
ONE application serves as your application for ALL School Awards.

Local Awards

Remember, not all Local Awards have an application form.  See the EMCS Awards Database for application requirements for each award.  Application forms are required for the following Local Awards:

Local Awards with a deadline of Monday, April 14, 2022 at 8:45am: 

Coast Capital Savings: Standing Tall Award (2022)    MS Word version
Note: This award also requires you include a second application form…  the Coast Capital Savings Youth  Education Awards Application Form.

District Scholarships (2022)    MS Word version

District Scholarship Guidelines

District Scholarship Reference Form  You may include Letters of Reference OR Reference Forms with your application.

Ed MacGregor Memorial Bursary (next offered in SD 62 in 2024)

Monk Office Graduation Scholarship (2022)      MS Word version

Mosaic Forest Management Scholarship (2022   MS Word version

Reid Kyfiuk Memorial Scholarship (2022)      MS Word version

Ron Warder Memorial Scholarship (2022)    MS Word version

Victor Chen Memorial Engineering Scholarship (2022)    MS Word version


Local Awards with a deadline of Monday, May 2, 2022 at 8:45am:

Journey Middle School Scholarship Guidelines.  Note: there is no application form, just these guidelines. (2022)

Rotary Club of Sooke – Jane Thompson Memorial Bursary, Faith Jacobson Vocational Scholarship, Stewart Youngson Academic Scholarship (2022)

Saseenos Elementary School Parent Advisory Council Scholarship (2022)

Sooke Autism Support Society (SASS) Inclusion Awesomeness Recognition fillable form (2022)

Sooke Harbourside Lions Bursaries – The Lion Audrey Wilson Bursary & Pat Moreau Memorial Bursary (2022)
– Read the Sooke Harbourside Lions Bursary Guidelines

Sooke Lions Club Bursaries (2022)

Western Foods Scholarship (2022)

External Awards

Most External Awards require students to visit the website of the sponsoring organization to apply online or print an application form.  See the EMCS Awards Database for details. Some External Award application forms are available below:

Alpha Chi Theta Orchid Bursary (2022)

BC School Sports Scholarships (2022)

Big Brothers Big Sisters Harry deSwager Bursary (2022)    MS Word version

CUPE 459 Bursary (2022)

Millstream Elementary School Parent Advisory Council Bursary (2022MS Word fillable form

Rotaract Club of Victoria Foundation Scholarship (2022)

Royal Canadian Legion Sooke Branch 54 Poppy Bursaries (2022)

Royal Canadian Legion South Vancouver Island Zone – Sir Percy Lake Memorial Scholarship (2022)

Sooke Firefighters Annual Scholarship (2022)

Sooke Principals’ and Vice Principals’ Association Legacy Scholarships (2022)    MS Word version